top of page

Watercolor Florals--and I'm back!


Hey! I'm back after a 6 month hiatus (😳).


2019 hasn't been a crazy art-making year for me. I've done a lot of nothingness--but that's fine! It's been relaxing and interesting despite my lack of creativity/progress on my website, 2020 calendar, and other artistic endeavors. I've visited family and friends, learned to like some veggies (zucchini is amazing), and given myself time. I also realized that I have a lot of art that I haven't shared. I would think "hey this would be neat to post" but then be too lazy to follow through, or just get sidetracked :)


I've also (re)discovered embroidery. It's such a sweet hobby--so portable, affordable, and relaxing. There are a bajillion resources and tutorials on the web as well. One tip: if you're planning on making an embroidered gift, start a few weeks (or months) in advance of the event--it's hard to cram an eight hour project into three or four days.



It feels nice to write again (even if it is brief). And even the process of putting my work on the blog gives me motivation! Trust me, I'll need it to whip out my 2020 calendar in time for Christmas!


Thanks for reading :)

Caroline

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page