top of page

Updates & Daybreak Photos

If you're anything like me you want to conquer everything and do it well, but unfortunately lack some superhuman qualities like *ahem* mad productivity skills, motivation, and the know-how. I dreamed to have several new products in my Etsy shop, an awesome Instagram account, and extra time for new crafts by mid-February, but that dream is pretty far away.


I planned on creating a perpetual/birthday calendar with the illustrations below, but when I scanned in the images to finally put it together they were so blah.


I miss color. I miss my watercolor & gouache and messy sketches.


Yes, I could make a product out of them, and people would probably like it, but I don't love it. I don't look at it and get inspired. So I'm burning my bridges (unless a bolt of inspiration hits me and I figure out a use for these).


I've been trying a li'l bit to learn DSLR basics--not sure if I've mentioned this but me and photography don't really mix. I don't have the eye or the interest to keep trying, but these days it's all about photos, videos, eye candy--thus making it a very valuable skill.


Moving on...Here are some photos from Daybreak Park when we had some glorious sunny weather.


Daybreak foliage
The golden hour is so gorgeous!

Fisherman
Thanks, random fisherman, for letting me (secretly) snap some pictures of you. I'm not a creep, I promise; just an amateur photographer.

Water-Splash

Ankle-boots
These boots cost me less than $2.00 at a second-hand shop. Amazing deal!

clouds-sky
Aww these clouds. The image might be a bit over-edited but they look dreamy.

Olivia_walking
Here's Olivia :) Her hair looks so good in this picture--not that it doesn't on a regular basis!

So maybe my days aren't being completely wasted! And maybe I've got to take some extra time to figure things out. That's alright.


Hope you guys are doing well! I know I don't say it often, but THANK YOU for the likes, comments, and encouragement.


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 2019 Update

Hey there! Count yourselves lucky to get a blog post (sorry, no images) because we're in full calendar & bazaar mode. I've spent quite a few evenings puttering & hustling around preparing for our firs

bottom of page