top of page

2018 Recap



This year felt especially adult-like. Gone were days of little to no budgeting (hah!). I learned a bit more about life, like how things just work out somehow, and how time really flies. I turned twenty. My comfort zone really expanded with the amount of travel I was able to do (for me it was a lot!), and my friends pushed me to try new things (soccer being a big one; I would’ve never thought I’d like it).


2018 also brought many challenges, stresses, and some hard-learned lessons. Through it all, I’ve been taken care of, which is just the reason to count my blessings.


Here are some highlights/memorable moments

  • Moving out with my best friends

  • Learning how to budget (ish!)

  • Getting out of my comfort zone and enjoying it (soccer!)

  • Traveling

  • Kingston x3

  • Kalispell - June Meetings

  • Lake Norden - Family reunion

  • Davenport x2

  • Lake Billy Chinook (Memorial Day Weekend)

  • Beach trips

  • Camping trips

  • Baking/cooking

  • Exercising w/ sister

  • 7/11 free Slurpee day

  • Painting

  • Lake trips

  • Acquiring a taste for La Croix

  • Growing plants

  • Making new friends

  • Friends getting married

Here are some pictures that I thought summed up the year:


 

Another thing to mention: I'm so happy with how my calendars turned out, and so thankful for the lovely customers that purchased one (or two, or three...)! Hearing such lovely feedback and uplifting comments sure gave me encouragement to keep doing what I'm doing :)


Hope 2019 brings peace and happiness to you!

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page